Falling In Reverse Just Like You Album Review

Falling In Reverse Just Like You Album Review


Song List

  • Chemical Prisoner
  • God, If You Are Above…
  • Sexy Drug
  • Just Like You
  • Guillotine IV (The Final Chapter)
  • Stay Away
  • Wait and See
  • The Bitter End
  • My Heart’s To Blame
  • Get Me Out
  • Die For You
  • Brother

2 Extra songs in the Deluxe Edition

  • My Apocalypse II
  • Pray

Well this is my first time reviewing an album so this should be fun.

Well let’s start with Falling in Reverse are one of my favourite bands of all time, the reason for this is because they don’t just stick to one genre of music. To me while listening to an album I get bored if it is the same type of music. Falling in Reverse aren’t afraid to try something new and see how their fans will react.

Anyway back to the album, I can see with a hand on my heart there is not a single song it that I don’t love and for me to say that is a big deal as I never say that about an album. This is usually because of a couple of acoustic type songs that bore the hell out of me.

The album consists of 12 songs but in the deluxe edition there are 14 (You know I had to buy the deluxe edition) and they all are different to each other. Some of them are heavy rock, some are pop punk and there is one slow song but that too is amazing.

I was listening to the album while sitting in the car on the way home from school as well as on the bus on the way to school and then just before while playing infamous 1 I simply can’t get enough of it.

I have got a few favourites that once they come on I crank up the volume and just enjoy. The main song for me on this album has got to be Guillotine IV and the reason for this is because of the drum section. For me a song having an amazing drum section is just as good if not better as a guitar solo. Don’t get me wrong a guitar solo in a song is amazing but there is just something about a drum section that makes me want to listen to the song more.

There is one set of lyrics on this album that I just love and I can relate to, they are on the song Just Like You. The lyrics are ‘I’m aware that I am an asshole I really don’t care about all of that though I’m living my life The way that I want to And you can’t deny That honestly, I’m just like you’ when I hear these lyrics they make me think of why Ronnie Radke acts the way he does. He only does these things because he is living his life the way he wants to and it doesn’t matter to him what people say. Just like me and probably like you guys I hate to be told what to do and why I shouldn’t be doing this thing because of these bad things MIGHT happen. So I get why Ronnie Radke acts the way he does and to be honest I respect him for doing so.

The one slow song in the album is called Brother is another amazing song even though for me personally it is the worse song on the album simply because I hate slow songs.

Out of 10 I would give this a rating of 9.5 and the only reason why it wouldn’t get 10 is because I wish they had one more heavy rock song instead of Brother but apart from that it is a great.

This has been Aaron Morrsi and I’ll see you next time


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s