The New 52 Suicide Squad Kicked In The Teeth Volume 1 Review

So with it being a new year ive decided to bring something new to my blog and that is going to be weekly reviews on comic book volumes. Comic books are something I have enjoyed for a long time and I have thought about bringing them to the blog for a while but ive waiting until now to do so. I am going to be bringing these weekly every Friday so I hope you all enjoy reading my review



As a part of the acclaimed DC Comics—The New 52 event of September 2011, writer and co-creator of the CW show Supernatural Adam Glass rolls out an all-new team of death-row super villains recruited by the government to take on missions so dangerous–they’re sheer suicide! The story begins with the Suicide Squad defeated, imprisoned and being interrogated about their newest mission. Harley Quinn, King Shark, Deadshot and company must make it out alive without revealing who’s pulling the strings behind their illegal operations. Who will be the first to crack under the pressure? More importantly will they make it all out alive?

Taken From Goodreads

So what can I say about suicide squad other than the fact that it is pretty messed up. There is everything I would expect from a group of Villains trying to do some good stuff for the government in exchange for time off their life sentences. By that I mean when the government say bring them in dead or alive then most likely they are coming in dead.

I love the way that this comic looks, even on my kindle all the images are bright and really keep your attention while reading. They also really help to show just how mental some of the character in this book are such as Deadshot and Harley Quinn. I have been a fan of super heroes for as long as I can remember but I never really went into any of the back story of the villians so this comic book gave me a little bit of an insight when it came to this. I didn’t know Harley Quinns back story but thanks to this comic I now do.

While looking at what comic I should review first I cam across this and I made my mind up right there and then. I checked the reviews of this before I bought it and almost all of them had the same opinion as me at the end and that was that this comic series is amazing. I loved how at one point they are all working together going for the same thing but at a second notice they would turn on each other in order to get more time off their own sentences.

In this collection of comics you will find the first seven comics in the series and as I have now read the first seven I just want to read the rest of the series. Another good thing about this volume is that it starts from the beginning so you don’t have to do any backtracking in case you have missed something. That is a feature I was looking for while finding a series to start so I think I made a good choice.

I just quickly want to say that I really love the cover for this comic book collection, it shows three of the main character in the series with a green Smokey background, but if you look closely at Harley Quinn you will she is giving a joker type smile which comes into context when you have the collection.

Buy Suicide Squad Kicked In The Teeth Here



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s